Free Countries Information


embassies information
visas information
Contact Us

This page contains China country. Here you will find information about the location, capital, population, area, languages spoken and religions of the country below. Also you will be able to find out what it citizen is called, life expectancy, administrative division, districts, provinces… and more information, if you have additional questions please let us know.


Historically, China's cultural sphere has extended across East Asia as a whole, with Chinese religion, customs, and writing systems being adopted to varying degrees by neighbors such as Japan, Korea and Vietnam. Through its history, China was the source of many major inventions. It has also one of the world's oldest written language systems. The first evidence of human presence in the region was found at the Zhoukoudian cave. It is one of the earliest known specimens of Homo erectus, now commonly known as the Peking Man, estimated to have lived from 300,000 to 780,000 years ago

See also:  Video and National Anthem of China.

China Information
Where is China? Eastern Asia, bordering the East China Sea, Korea Bay, Yellow Sea, and South China Sea, between North Korea and Vietnam
What’s the capital of China? Beijing
The population of China is 1,330,141,295 (July 2010 est.)
What’s the area of China? 9,596,960 sq km
Languages spoken in China are: Standard Chinese or Mandarin (Putonghua, based on the Beijing dialect), Yue (Cantonese), Wu (Shanghaiese), Minbei (Fuzhou), Minnan (Hokkien-Taiwanese), Xiang, Gan, Hakka dialects, minority languages (see Ethnic groups entry)
Religions of China: Daoist (Taoist), Buddhist, Christian 3%-4%, Muslim 1%-2%
What’s the currency of China? yuan (CNY); note - also referred to as the Renminbi (RMB)
A citizen of China is called: noun: Chinese (singular and plural) adjective: Chinese
Life expectancy in China is: male: 72.54 years female: 76.77 years (2010 est.)
Administrative divisions of China: 23 provinces (sheng, singular and plural), 5 autonomous regions (zizhiqu, singular and plural), and 4 municipalities (shi, singular and plural) provinces: Anhui, Fujian, Gansu, Guangdong, Guizhou, Hainan, Hebei, Heilongjiang, Henan, Hubei, Hunan, Jiangsu, Jiangxi, Jilin, Liaoning, Qinghai, Shaanxi, Shandong, Shanxi, Sichuan, Yunnan, Zhejiang; (see note on Taiwan) autonomous regions: Guangxi, Nei Mongol, Ningxia, Xinjiang, Xizang (Tibet) municipalities: Beijing, Chongqing, Shanghai, Tianjin

Move the cursor over the map to enlarge